Sweet Tooth

Somewhere this afternoon I had some hot cocoa.

061

I may have also had 2 chocolate chip cookies, a couple small pieces of chocolate, and 2 aplets & cotlets. Um, guess what time of the month it is?

TMI. Sorry.

Dinner has been simmering in the crock all day which has been fantastic.

I made Chicken Tortilla Soup. The recipe can be found in my "Recipes" tab.

062 063 065

It was fantastic per usual.

I am already more prepared for this upcoming week than I was last week and it feels good.

I present to you…

… the leaning tower of soup!

066

The rest of our night will look like this:

068

And some entertainment for you:

069071 072073

-L4L-

2 Responses

  1. Oooh, I remember my sister getting tortilla soup in Mexico. The soggy tortilla sounded strange to me at the time, but I’d love to try it now!

    Chris and I have issues playing board games (or nintendo for that matter…) We get too competitive! 😛

  2. Chicken Tortilla Soup = AMAZING

    More dorky photos of me = Ugh…..hahaha

    Losing 9 straight games of cribbage = Embarrassing

Leave a Reply

