Rain, Rain, Go Away!

I gotta be honest with you guys, I am feeling very “blah” at the moment. Maybe it is the rain. Maybe soemthing else. But here we go with a lack-luster post anyway.

Morning Snack

This is Stonyfield Low Fat Plain Yogurt + Raspberries + Granola

Then I decided to have a cup of tea.

And there happened to be cookies in the office. Ginger. Yum.

So I decided to partake.

And I had another snack around noon.

Lunch

I managed to fend this off until about 2pm.

Spinach salad w/ chicken, curry powder, onion, and half an avocado.

Antibiotics

Just an update, I picked up my drugs from the doc yesterday and started my 10 day regiment today. Absollutely no alcohol for 12 days now. Side-effects of the pill are my actual symptoms so things will probably get worse before they get better.

Wedding Dress

So I met with a dressmaker today, picture in hand of a dress I adore that is true vintage and not available for purchase.

Looks like it is still going to be more than I want to spend on a dress even though it is more reasonable than some of the things I have tried on.

The search continues. Painfully.

I’m really hating this part.

Tonight

I have class. I have conveniently not given Chemistry a single thought in exactly 1 week. I worked my tail off so I could enjoy this past weekend in Phoenix but now I have to get back to it.

Because of last night’s laziness, I have no dinner packed with me. What I do have is a larabar, a banana, and a pack of trailmix. I have yet to decide if that will be sufficient or if I will end up grabbing something else. We shall see. But do not expect a post tonight. I am so tired. I can barely keep my eyes open. Probably will do another cup of tea. Or maybe crawl under my desk for a quick cat nap.

-L4L-

3 Responses

  1. Oh no! That stinks.

    If you’re on The Knot, you should post on their Dress message board a picture of the dress you want. The girls there are GREAT at finding lookalikes within specified price ranges.

  2. Aw honey! Hugs. I’m sorry you’re in a blah mood. I like your idea about crawling under the desk for a nap…and if anyone asks what you are doing, you tell them you are preparing for an earthquake! (We have an earthquake drill tomorrow so we all have to get under our desks for a few minutes…I might try to nap while I’m under there!

  3. REMINDER: We need to start packing you 5HE’s in your lunch on the days that you have class.

    I know the quest for the wedding dress is stressful. Hang in there. (barf warning)……….you’ll be incredibly beautiful no matter what you’re wearing. Love you!

Leave a Reply

