Packing + Dinner

Preparations for Phoenix

Eyebrows Tweezed

Legs Shaved

Snack Bag Packed

Suitcase Packed

Tickets Printed

Guest Blogs Prepped

Kitchen Cleaned

Dinner Eaten

Addresses of Bridal Shops

Engagement Pictures CD Packed

Not too shabby, so far! Just a couple more things!

Random Dinner

Since we are leaving for 4 full days, there were a few things we needed to use up so I changed our dinner plans a bit.

First on the list to use up: the okra that Vik gave us on Tuesday.

Okra fries was an obvious choice to me.

017

I tossed them in olive oil, sprinkled with roasting salt, baked at 400* for 20 minutes.

I had never had them before. I was expecting them to be crunchier? They were good. Just not what I expected.

Second on the list to use up: mushrooms.

I thought about making stuffed mushrooms but that was far too much effort. So I just baked them with the fries! I halved the (large) mushrooms, added 2 Tbls butter, a splash of white wine, minced garlic, and red pepper flakes. Baked them the same as the okra.

016

I felt like this was lacking something… anything. Surely I couldn’t just eat okra and mushrooms for dinner! So I opened up a can of kidney beans. 🙂

018

This plate was massive and over flowing. I knew I wouldn’t finish it and Jodus should be home at any time to work on the remains.

019

(Like how the lights are so effing bright you can’t tell where my plate ends and the counter begins? GR.)

I ate most of the mushrooms, about half the okra fries, about a third of the beans and I AM STUFFED. I don’t think I can put another thing in my mouth. (TWSS?)

020

Oh, and the sauce was BBQ + Tiger Sauce + Agave, microwaved for 15 sec. YUM.

Guest Posts

As I mentioned earlier, I have some guest posts lined up for you guys from some of my most FAVORITE bloggers! They must love me, or something! 😉 I don’t know what my internet situation will be or when/if I will be able to post but I am carting my laptop + camera with me! Make sure you guys check out their blogs and leave some love! 😀

-L4L-

One Response

  1. Your rando dinner looks delish!

Leave a Reply

