First Class of Fall

It is past my bedtime and I am blogging in bed. This can not be regular thing. Something will need to get figured out. We’ll see how this goes with my new schedule.

Right now, it is still light out when I get to campus but I know it won’t stay that way for the rest of the quarter. The leaves are turning a beautiful red color already and the air is quite crisp. I made the mistake of not bringing a jacket for sure.

012 013

Right before class (5:20pm), I ate a banana.

014

Usually, we are eating dinner 6:30-7, which is smack dab in the middle of my class, so I need to figure something out. We get a few 10 minute breaks but that is hardly enough time to enjoy a meal, much less go to the cafe to heat anything up and consume standing up, trying not to scald your tongue like I did today.

015

On our third little break, I ate a larabar because the one slice of lasagna didn’t quite do it for me.

016

This was my first time with the lemon bar. I love all things lemon. And this did not disappoint.

As far as class goes, I quite like my instructor and her teaching methods (so far), I share the class with an old acquaintance from my WSU days, and I happened to sit next to a girl that is interested in Bastyr’s nutrition program as well! Lucky me!

***

This morning, while at work, I emailed Jodus a very detailed “How to make your dinner” message.

He was ridiculously cute and took probably 10+ photos of his (late) adventure and here are a few (taken with his Blackberry).

He had grilled venison with roasted carrots and brussel sprouts and wild rice.

boy pic 03 boy pic 04 boy pic 01 boy pic 02

Isn’t that adorable? I really want to get him set up and acquainted with wordpress/live writer so he can maybe do a guest post here and there for these kinds of nights. I think you all would enjoy his point of view on things.

***

You guys have a couple more hours to get in any last entries for the giveaway though I doubt anyone will seeing how it is 10pm PST. 😉

I really appreciate all the entries and comments thus far, and as a result of this giveaway, my blog has seen it’s two consecutive highest traffic days ever! I hope that some of you readers will stick around! I’m excited to scope out your blogs too!

***

I am off to bed. Well, I’m in bed already. I’m off to shut this down and go to sleep. Happy Hump Day!

-L4L-

3 Responses

  1. The lemon Larabar is so good. I think the key lime is my favorite though.

  2. Which WSU acquaintance? Someone I’d know?

Leave a Reply

