Out of the Frying Pan…

… And into the wok!

Dinner was a stir-fry!

As I mentioned last night, I’ve been making a concerted effort to increase the veggies! We have mass quantities in our fridge that need to get used and stir fry’s are perfect for that!

014

In 2 Tbls peanut oil, I sautéed 1 large chicken breast, cut into strips.

Then I added 1 Tbls minced garlic and 1 tsp of crushed ginger. And a splash of soy sauce, a sprinkle of red pepper flakes.

After the chicken was cooked through, I added the veggies, covered the wok so they could steam a bit.

013

Look at all those veggies that went into the mix! Yum! That was 2 huge carrots, 1 bell pepper, 3 huge mushrooms, and a couple few handfuls of broccoli.

I Jodus added a spooge of agave and we called it good after sprinkling with sesame seeds!

I served it over brown rice. I promise it is hiding in there!

015 016

***

Looks like the car will be put off for another day. Sad.

And no word on the job interview. I should hear back tomorrow.

Also, I would love to get your input on honeymoon stuff!

***

Afternoon snack: a couple of handfuls of nuts.

012

Something really exciting is going down tomorrow! Tune in to find out!

-L4L-

3 Responses

  1. Oh suspense 😉 your stir fry looks really good…I love veggie and chicken stir frys!

  2. Love stir fry- one of my favorite dinners! I love adding in chickpeas too=perfection! We went to Secrets resorts in Riviera Maya for our honeymoon and LOVED it!

  3. Wow, you chop your veggies so even and pretty! Mine look all crazy and mangled! lol!

Leave a Reply

