Salmon + Zesty Carrots

Car Shopping will be the death of me. I left work a little early to unwind a bit before Jodus got home but somehow, I ended up in a couple more car lots. Not sure how that happened. I barely had dinner crackin’ by the time he got home from work.

Somewhere along the way, I ate a ‘naner.

019

Dinner

I threw together a quick marinade/sauce for a couple salmon filets.

  • 2 Tbls Peanut Oil
  • 1 Tbls Soy Sauce
  • 3/4 tsp brown sugah
  • 1/2 tsp minced garlic
  • 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes
  • 1/4 tsp crushed ginger
  • dash of salt
  • dash of pepper

030

It turned out wonderfully.

I also made some Zesty Style Carrots.

  • 4 carrots, cut into large chunks
  • 1 Tbls butter
  • 1 Tbls agave nectar
  • 1 Tbls chopped fresh basil
  • dash of salt
  • dash of pepper

Boiled the carrots, drained, then added all the shizz and stirred! Easy peazy!

021 029028 

Tonight’s agenda is internet research for cars and watching shows. Oh, and a quick stop to the QFC.

Peace!

-L4L-

Sifting Through

Oh. My. Goodness. I seriously want to strangle used car salesman. This car thing is a huge headache! It has been *officially* 3 weeks since the accident and I just got $$$ today from insurance and we found a rig we like but the dealership got slimy reviews and are not being helpful with us and doing a buyers inspection so it’s a no go. Why are mechanics only open until 5 and closed on weekends?! Why?! This is seriously ridiculous.

/rant.

Morning Snack

Blueberry Oikos + Granola

And I added some more granola half way through…

Lunch

Leftover Chicken Di-oops

Quite salty. Quite Runny. Still pretty darn good.

Good news: I got a call back for a second interview from yesterday! Yay! It’s on Monday around lunch time. *fingers crossed*

-L4L-

Spicy Friday + Museum Day!

MMmmmm, deliciousness!

Spicy Oats + 2 eggs

003

In the mix:

1 cup oats in 2 cups water, and lots of this:

001

Topped with two fried eggs that look scary because we are out of cooking spray.

005 009

And an iced coffee for the lady!

007

I have an insanely busy day planned tomorrow. And it is because I want to take advantage of this!  Tomorrow is Museum Day so Jodus and I are planning on hitting up the Seattle Art Museum for free! A rockin’ good time!

What is your favorite museum that you have ever been to?

Mine is probably The Louvre. I’m spoiled like that. 😉

-L4L-