Wallingford Pizza House

This afternoon, we were in the Seattle area so we decided to take this opportunity to dine out at a local restaurant.

But first, we split a Trio Bar.

072 074

We selected Wallingford Pizza House mostly because we had a coupon and the boy wanted pizza so it fit!

The pizza house was literally in a house.

076 077 081 083092

So cute!

Jodus and I shared a large Caesar Salad.

086

My portion:

087 088

Looks the same, hu? I swear it was half.

089

Jodus enjoyed a beer.

085 

And we shared a Whole Wheat Deep Dish Firestarter Pizza which comes topped with cheddar, mozzarella, pepperjack, tomato sauce, pineapple, red onion, and jalapeno.

095 096

Let me preface this by saying that my all time ever favorite pizza is Pineapple Jalapeno so when I saw this option, I had to have it. Had to.

097

I had two slices.

098

Honestly, I was a little disappointed. The crust was not phenomenal, but decent. There was more cheese than I like and I couldn’t taste the pepperjack at all. I wish there had been definitely more jalapenos and possibly more pineapple.

099

After dinner, Jodus and I enjoyed cruising around neighborhoods near us we had never been to. We love looking at the huge houses on the water, wooded curvy roads, great views.

Jodus and I are going to watch Man On Wire now!

-L4L-

It’s an Edmonds Kind of Day!

We enjoyed our morning cruising through Edmonds! I took LOTS of pictures to show you just how cute our little darn town is! Enjoy!

014 038 036 011 012

This is the ridiculously cute round-a-bout in the center of main street! Complete with a fountain!

016

We had to hit the Starbucks so Jodus could get his first Pumpkin Spice coffee of the season!

019 020 021

Yum!

Farmer’s Market:

033 018 022 023 024 028 029 031

Famous dude from Edmonds:

035

Most people coming through Edmonds, it’s for the ferry to Kingston. Remember when we got stuck in the ferry line coming home from the peninsula?!

037  042

There is beautiful scenery all around.

059 040 044 047 048 049 050 051

Commuters can take the train all the way into the city.

053 

There is lots to do around town.

056 015

And I love what a hippie town it is! And everyone is so friendly! We saw this at PCC in the bulk section:

055

Our Farmer’s Market goods:

060

  • Bread
  • Green Chile
  • Yukon Gold’s
  • Parsley

It seemed to be lacking in the stuff I needed this week so it is a little sad. But I am excited for the potato sage loaf. I DO have a breadmaker now but I haven’t had time to research and figure out how to make bread. I’m scared.

And PCC goods:

061

  • Beer
  • Red Curry Paste
  • Peanut Oil
  • Cannellini Beans
  • Yogurt
  • Mushrooms
  • Lentils
  • Sweet Potatoes
  • Parsnip
  • Italian seasoning
  • tarragon
  • rosemary 

The boy hit the pavement as soon as we got home, and I hung around to … get stuff done. Uh huh. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

062063 064065

Look how cute he is and all geared up!

Lunch was leftover spaghetti.

067 068 070

With a piece of potato sage bread! Yay!

069 066

Not quite as pretty as last night but so good and very filling!

On the menu for this upcoming week:

  • Irish Stew
  • Chicken with a Port Mushroom Sauce
  • Spicy Tofu Stir-Fry
  • Marinated Venison Steaks

Any recipes you have run across you think I should give a try?

-L4L-

Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter!

And check out our wedding website!

Strawberry Fields Forever

We were aroused from our blissful slumber at 8am this morning to the sound of someone hammering… or something. I hate waking up like that. I’d rather just wake up on my own.

We have a fun-filled day planned so we got right down to business and made pancakes with a strawberry syrup/topping.

Jodus is in charge of the pancakes.  We used Grandma’s recipe today. 😉

001 002

And I made the strawberry stuff by cutting up strawberries and adding about a tsp of organic sugar and microwaving for about a minute or so.

003

I think pancakes are surprisingly quick and easy to make. No wonder they make appearances in so many homes!

005

But why are they (typically) reserved for weekends? I could easily whip these up in the middle of the week just as easily as some of my other killer breakfasts! There’s a thought!

004 006 007

I think this picture makes them look really big but I think they were maybe only 4 inches in diameter? I had the smallest 3 of the 6.

009

Sorry to picture spam you! They are just so darn pretty!

Do you have a special breakfast that you reserve just for weekends?

We are off to roam the town and hit the Farmer’s market! We love love love our cute little town of Edmonds! I guess it isn’t that little. It’s got a population of ~40,000 folks and can still kinda be considered a suburb of Seattle.

Until later!

-L4L-