Phat Day 5 Part 3 – The Finale

Lordy, it’s over! Thank goodness!

In the afternoon, Linn gave me a godiva chocolate that was delicious!

016 018

And I had a tad of nuts.

019

Dinner was an interesting concoction.

I started by boiling 2 sweet potatoes and 4 carrots.

020 025

I pureed them in the food processor, lightly, so there were still some chunks.

031

I added a can of coconut milk to the puree.

021

In a separate skillet, I sautéed cumin, coriander, turmeric, mustard seed, and curry powder in some olive oil.

026 029

Then I added onion, shallots, and bell pepper.

024 034

I was trying to use up the last of the veggies we had in the fridge since we are leaving tomorrow for the long weekend.

Hence a giant mound of mushrooms that I sautéed next.

032

I threw it all into the pot and stirred it up, added some water until the consistency looked right. A couple of taste tests, some salt, pepper, and more curry powder later…

036 039

It was quite tasty!

I had half an Oroweat Sandwich Thin with it.

040 042

With a natural soda spiked with club soda.

041

My total fat for the day was 103g.

I am so thankful to be done with this little diet and ready to get back to normal eating. But wait! We are going to be on the road for the next 5 days. So maybe not so much… *sigh*

-L4L-

Phat Day 5 Part 2

Oh lordy. Almost done. Is it bad if I am planning on having a low fat day so I have to eat ice cream tonight? heehee…

Morning snack

 

Another Stonyfield Smoothie. This one had much more flavor than the others I have tried. I liked it! (3g of fat)

Lunch was a little on the sad side. I didn’t pack my lunch the night before per usual (again) so I threw together two rather uninteresting wraps.

 

Two Ezekiel sprouted grain wraps with petite oak purple lettuce and 3/4’s an avocado. And salt. (27g)

Fat tally is at 55g for the day.

~~~

Our photographer from the engagement session this weekend said she was going to try and get our pictures up today on her blog and I am so flipping excited! I subscribed to her on my google reader and have been checking it OBSESSIVELY. I am really excited to see how they turned out! I think we will be getting a disk with the images maybe next week? SO excited! I’ll be adding our favorites to our website and of course, I’ll share them with you too!

-L4L-

Phat Day 5 Part 1

It’s the home stretch. And thank god. It hasn’t been too terribly bad, the actual eating 100g of fat a day thing. What sucks is the tracking and planning. I found myself stressing about it. That’s the reason I stopped calorie counting to begin with earlier this year. It takes too hard of a hit on my oh-so fragile sanity!

I wasn’t in the mood for anything in particular this morning for breakfast. I hummed and ha-ed in bed and eventually came downstairs and, in robot mode, starting making oats and nickel and dime-ing the fat.

001

1 cup vanilla soy milk

1/2 cup oats

1 Tbls ground flax

1/2 a banana

2 Tbls carob chips

1 Tbls almond butter

 003

And a coffee drink

004 

Made with 1/2 cup vanilla soymilk

2 Tbls 1/2 & 1/2

1 cup coffee

A spoodge of agave

ice

005

I could barely stomach the oatmeal.

This meal rounded out to a whopping 26g of fat without even trying that hard.

I fear that after this day is over, since I have concentrated so much on fat, that that is going to stick with me for the next week or so, and I am going to swing hard the other direction: carefully watching and avoiding fat. I hate the mental game that this is playing on me. And I know it is “Doctor’s Orders” for medical testing and completely safe and healthy for the limited duration but this little part of me really just feels sick about it. I’d ready for today to be over.

I am really excited about dinner tonight. I am experimenting with soup. Should be fun!

Happy Hump Day, all!

-L4L-